Energy to Care Champion Award

ASHE’s Gold Standard Awards for Health Care Facility Energy Savings

The Energy to Care Sustainability Champion recognizes facilities who demonstrate leadership in health care sustainability. Multiple facilities are eligible to win this distinguished award on an annual basis. Applications will be available on the Energy to Care website no later than February 1, 2022. 

For the 2022 Energy to Care awards criteria overview, please download the PDF file at the bottom of this page.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the Energy to Care Helpdesk at

ASHE’s Premier Award for Energy Reduction Excellence

Celebrate the Energy to Care 2020 Champion Award winner. See this year's recipient below.

The Energy Champion Award is given out once per year to honor a single facility that has demonstrated outstanding leadership in energy efficiency. Hospitals and medical office buildings participating in Energy to Care that have an ASHE member on staff are eligible for this prestigious award.

2020 Energy Champion, Atrium Health Cleveland

etc champion award logo

Atrium Health Cleveland Plant Operations & Maintenance Team

Read their Success Story